1 800 222 6872

Godgory: Resurrection [Digipak]

Track List

>Crimson Snow
>My Dead Dreams
>Death In Black
>Collector of Tears
>Waiting For Lunacy To Find Me
>Princess of the Dawn
>Conspiracy of Silence

Album Notes

Godgory: Matte Andersson (vocals); Erik Andersson (drums).

Additional personnel: Mikael Dahlqvist (acoustic & electric guitars, bass); Thomas Heder (keyboards); Fredrik Olsson (reciter); Peter Nilsson (percussion).

Recorded at Studio Fasaden, Hagfors, Sweden in October & November 1998.

Personnel: Matte Andersson (vocals); Mikael Dahlqvist (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Thomas Heder (keyboards); Erik Andersson (drums); Peter Nilsson (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Ola Sonmark.

Recording information: Studio Fasaden, Hagfors, Sweden (10/1998-11/1998).

Photographer: Anna Jovanelli.

Godgory's first American release and third overall, Resurrection has a good grasp of the so-called "symphonic" death metal style, alternating fiercely intense metal riffs with atmospheric goth-style passages and spooky horror film backdrops. The listenability factor is enhanced by the variety in tempos and dynamics, subtleties that tend to escape a majority of Godgory's contemporaries. ~ Steve Huey


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review