1 800 222 6872

Daniel Goode: Clarinet Songs

Track List

>Reed Squeak and After Image
>Slendro Drum
>Clarinet Drum
>Square Wave Walk
>Stream Flow With Irregularities
>Clarinet Baby
>Six New Fractal Fingers
>Six Fractal Fingers
>Clarinet Trumpet
>Higher Song
>Long Distance
>Eine Kleine
>Reveille At Night

Album Notes

Photographer: Hélène Panhuysen.

A fascinating collection of short pieces for solo clarinet skillfully played by the composer. Each piece features a different playing technique. My personal favorites are "Clarinet Drum," the odd tunings of "Six New Fractal Fingers," the almost-Tibetan "Clarinet Trumpet," and the lovely double stop harmonies of "Long Distance." Daniel Goode is one of the founders of the well-known Downtown Ensemble in New York City and has created many other larger works such as the nixed media piece "Manaqua-Matagalpa-Music" about the Nicaraguan revolution and "Three Talking Sculptures for Election Day" (1992) about guns, pornography and sexual expression. ~ "Blue" Gene Tyranny


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review