1 800 222 6872

Tommy McCook: The Sannic Sounds of Tommy McCook *

Track List

>From South Side
>I Fall in Love
>Ain't Who You Know
>New Man
>Something Is Wrong

Album Notes

Personnel: Tommy McCook (flute, tenor saxophone); Glen Brown (guitar, keyboards, percussion); Eric Frater, Bobby Aitken , Geoffrey Chung, Lynford Hux Brown, Lloyd "Gitsy" Willis, Mikey Chung, Willie Lindo, Ranny "Bop" Williams, Bertram "Ranchie" McLean (guitar); Lennox Brown (alto saxophone); Richard "Dirty Harry" Hall, Karl Bryan (tenor saxophone); Bobby Ellis (trumpet); Vincent Don D Junior Gordon, Ron Wilson (trombone); Winston Brubeck Wright, Earl Lindo, Gladstone Anderson, Ansell Collins, Joe White, Horace "BB" Seaton (keyboards); Fish Clarke, Lloyd Knibbs, Winston Grennan, Lloyd Adams, Carlton "Carly" Barrett, Carlton "Santa" Davis, Mikey "Boo" Richards (drums); Denzil Lang, Skully Simms, Uziah "Sticky" Thompson, Bongo Herman (percussion).

Liner Note Authors: Noel Hawks; Harry Hawke.

Recording information: Dynamic Sounds Recording Studio, 15 Bell Road, Kingston; Federal Studio, 220 Marcus Garvey Drive, Kingston 11, J; Harry J Recording Studio, 10 Roosevelt Avenue, Kingston; Joe Gibbs Recording Studio, 24 Retirement Cresent, King; Randy's Studio 17, 17 North Parade, Kingston, Jamaica.

Translators: Yoshimi Emoto; Chikuma Tsuboi.

Arranger: Glen Brown.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review