1 800 222 6872

Tomás Liska: Bercheros Odyssey [Digipak]

Track List

>Part I
>Part II
>Part III
>Part IV
>Part V
>Part VI

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The album "Bercheros Odyssey" by bassist and composer Tomá Lika contains his composition of the same name, consisting of six parts, influenced by jazz, minimalism and classical music and created for the purpose of finishing Likas studies at Jazz Institute in Berlin. The Pente ensemble therefore consists mainly of German artists who had performed the composition together with its creator in the world premiere.

Album Notes

Personnel: Tomás Liska (acoustic bass); Marek Simon, Fabina Striffler (violin); Markus Ehrlich (clarinet, bass clarinet); Natalie Hausmann (tenor saxophone).

Audio Mixer: Michal Vanis.

Recording information: Sono Records, Nouzov, Czech Republic (11/2014).

Photographer: Jirí Thyn.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review