1 800 222 6872

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!: Get Lost, Find Yourself

Track List

>Playing Dead
>City of Light
>Other Line, The
>Set It Straight
>Pull You Under
>What Goes Around
>Worst Case Scenario
>Twist the Knife
>Get Lost, Find Yourself
>Every Moment

Album Notes

Personnel: Bertrand Poncet (vocals); Eric Poncet, Paul Cordebard (guitar); Colin Shwankee (drums, percussion); Bastien Lafaye (drums).

Audio Mixers: Devon Corey; Kyle Black.

Recording information: Los Angeles, CA.

The third studio long-player from the Goonies-loving French easycore unit, the Fearless Records-issued Get Lost, Find Yourself doubles down on the melodic metalcore/pop-punk predilections of 2013's well-received Pardon My French. Recorded in Los Angeles with New Found Glory and Comeback Kid producer Kyle Black, the ten-track set offers a spirited and upbeat take on the post-punk/metalcore genre, led by a pair of infectious and hard-hitting singles in "Playing Dead" and "The Other Line." The album is also Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!'s first outing not to feature drummer Jonathan Donnaes, who amicably left the band in 2014. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review