1 800 222 6872

Collage: Works for Cello & Piano by Rachmaninov, S. Tsintsadze & David Popper / Amit Peled, cello; Noreen Cassidy-Polera, piano

Notes & Reviews:

From the United States to Europe to the Middle East and Asia, Israeli cellist Amit Peled - a musician of profound artistry and charismatic stage presence - is acclaimed as one of the most exciting instrumentalists on the concert stage today. For his fourth Centaur Records release, Collage, Mr. Peled, in tandem with pianist Noreen Cassidy-Polera, play Rachmaninov's Cello Sonata in g, op. 19, David Popper's Tarantella, op. 33 and a mid-20th c. cello sonata by the Georgian composer Sulkhan Tsintsadze (1925-91). "Glowing tone, a seductive timbre and an emotionally pointed approach... " (New York Times)


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased