1 800 222 6872

Twenty One Pilots: Blurryface

Track List

>Stressed Out
>Fairly Local
>Tear in My Heart
>Lane Boy
>Judge, The
>We Don't Believe What's on TV
>Message Man
>Not Today

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's wonderful. Much of BLURRYFACE is couched in reggae idioms that work with Joseph's hard staccato rapping style and drummer Josh Dun's rhythmic dexterity."

Billboard - "One new musical left-turn stands out: BLURRYFACE is brimming with reggae. 'Ride,' 'Polarize' and 'Lane Boy' all take King Tubby-inspired dub detours..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Neal Avron.

Recording information: Can Am, Tarzana, CA; Paramount Recording Studios, Hollywood; Serenity West Recording, Hollywood, CA; Sonic Lounge Studios, Grove City, OH; Werewolf Heart, Los Angeles, CA.

Photographer: Jabari Jacobs.

Ohio's crafty, genre-hopping rock duo Twenty One Pilots return with Blurryface, the wildly erratic follow-up to their 2013 major-label debut, Vessel. Instead of asking a single producer to harness their unusually diverse sound -- which mixes rap, rock, emo, electronic, and even reggae -- they've collaborated with a variety of different producers (Ricky Reed, Mike Crossey, and Tim Anderson, among others) and studios, introducing a number of new sounds, styles, and textures into their already heady mix. Since their early days building a grassroots following on the Midwestern college town music circuit, Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun have never short-changed their aspirations, and as they come off their most successful period yet, their upward trajectory appears to continue on the ambitious Blurryface. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review