1 800 222 6872

Corrina Repp: The Pattern of Electricity [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Beast Lives In the Same Place, The
>Pattern the Cuts/Calm Ass Mofo
>Live For the Dead
>Another Shape
>Release Me
>Set Fire
>Long Shadow
>In the Dark, You're More Colorful

Album Notes

Personnel: Corrina Repp (vocals); Peter Broderick (vocals, strings, keyboards, drums).

Recording information: Human Resources, Portlant, Oregon (11/2014/12/2014); Space Barn (11/2014/12/2014); The Sparkle, Woods, Oregon (11/2014/12/2014).

Photographer: Tim Roth .

Portland-based singer/songwriter Corrina Repp returns with The Pattern of Electricity, her first solo release in nearly a decade. Following the demise of her acclaimed experimental folk group Tu Fawning and subsequent break-up with bandmate and romantic partner Joe Haege in 2012, Repp put music on hold, literally storing her gear in a closet for a year until the emotional dust settled enough for her to be able to write about it. Quietly cathartic and deeply personal, The Pattern of Electricity explores Repp's emotional journey and artistic recovery against a backdrop of intelligent, forward-thinking pop that mixes indie folk and electronic textures. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review