1 800 222 6872

Jedi Mind Tricks: The Thief and the Fallen [PA] [Digipak]

Track List

>Poison in the Birth Water
>Rival the Eminent - (featuring Lawrence Arnell)
>Hell's Messenger
>Merchant of War
>Montagna del Dio Cannibale, La - (featuring Yes Alexander)
>Fraudulent Cloth - (featuring Eamon)
>And God Said to Cain - (featuring Eamon/A-F-R-O/R.A. the Rugged Man)
>Destiny Forged in Blood
>I Tuo Wizio e una Stanza Chiusa e Solo Io Ne Ho la Chiave (Interlude) - (featuring Yes Alexander)
>Deathless Light
>No Jesus, No Beast
>Kindgom That Worshipped the Dead, The - (featuring Dilated Peoples)
>God Supreme, The
>In the Coldness of a Dream
>Lemarchand's Box - (featuring Yes Alexander)

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Scott Stallone.

Recording information: BadTape Music; Found Sound Recording, Philadelphia, PA.

Illustrator: Andrew Haines.

Four years off and the collective's rotating door for members has spun once again, as beatmaker Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind has rejoined and rapper Jus Allah has left the 2015 edition of Jedi Mind Tricks. Rapper Vinnie Paz and DJ Kwestion remain constants, as do grim song titles, with "Poison in the Birth Water" and "The Kingdom That Worshipped the Dead" being runaway favorites. Paz's gruff voice and doom-filled lyrics fit perfectly in this atmosphere, and Stoupe's return is felt in the crackle and stomp of highlights like "Hell's Messenger." Dilated Peoples, R.A. the Rugged Man, and Eamon top the album's well-chosen guest list. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review