1 800 222 6872

Montgomery Gentry: Folks Like Us *

Track List

>We Were Here
>In a Small Town
>Back on a Dirt Road
>Two Old Friends
>Folks Like Us
>Hillbilly Hippies
>Better for It
>That's Just Living

Album Notes

Personnel: Danny Rader (acoustic guitar); Adam Shoenfeld, Kurt Allison (electric guitar); Tony Harrell (Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Rich Redmond (drums, percussion, drum programming); Perry Coleman (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Brandon Epps.

Recording information: Treasure Isle Recording Studio, Nashville, TN; Westwood Studios, Nashville, TN.

Country hitmakers Montgomery Gentry return to the recording studio with their first full-length album since 2011. Released in 2015, Folks Like Us finds the duo of Eddie Montgomery and Troy Gentry keeping up with the times, with songs about beer, trucks, and bumpin' club mixes, but the bulk of the album reveals they're still playing the sort of music that made them famous with their tales of good-hearted small-town guys with just a bit of a rowdy streak, set to a solid country-rock beat. Produced by Michael Knox, Folks Like Us includes the songs "We Were Here," "Two Old Friends," "Back on a Dirt Road," "Hillbilly Hippies," the title track, and five others. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review