1 800 222 6872

Young Guns (Rock/Alt Rock): Ones and Zeros

Track List

>Rising Up
>I Want Out
>Memento Mori
>Speaking in Tongues
>Colour Blind
>Die on Time
>Ones and Zeros

Album Notes

Personnel: Gustav Wood (vocals); John Taylor , Fraser Taylor (guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Steve Osborne (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Ben Joliffe (drums).

Audio Mixer: Adrian Bushby.

Recording information: Real World Studios, Bath, UK.

Arranger: Steve Osborne.

The English stadium rockers' third studio long-player and first outing for Virgin/EMI, Ones and Zeros doubles down on the more mainstream aspects of 2012's Bones, while introducing some progressive elements into the band's arsenal. More Killers and Imagine Dragons than Lostprophets and Muse, the 11-track set bristles with kinetic flourishes of anthemic California electropop, yet retains enough Anglo-alt-rock backbone to garner at least a cursory nod from the hard rock crowd. These are songs meant to be consumed in large open-air festivals amidst a sea of tattered wrist bands, glassy eyes, and plastic cups, with highlights arriving via the rousing "Speaking in Tongues" and the equally spirited "Memento Mori" and "Daylight." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review