1 800 222 6872

Jim O'Rourke: Simple Songs [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Friends With Benefits
>That Weekend
>Half Life Crisis
>Hotel Blue
>These Hands
>Last Year
>End of the Road
>All Your Love

Album Reviews:

Paste (magazine) - "Drawing on elements of classic pop songcraft, O'Rourke uses melody a through-line in musical arrangements that shift frequently through instruments and textures, and with enough subtlety that it's easy to miss as the songs scroll by..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Many of the greatest pleasures on SIMPLE SONGS come from how certain instruments are layered together, how the chords are voiced and the harmonic progressions unfold."

Album Notes

Personnel: Atsuko Hatano (strings); Eiko Ishibashi (piano, organ); Tatsuhisa Yamamoto (drums).

Recording information: Hoshi To Neji; Steamroom Tokyo.

Photographer: Tokio Kuniyoshi.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product