1 800 222 6872

Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators/Slash: Live at the Roxy 9.25.14 [PA]

Track List

>Back from Cali
>Stone Blind
>You Could Be Mine
>Doctor Alibi
>You're Crazy
>Wicked Stone
>30 Years to Life
>Rocket Queen
>Bent to Fly
>You're a Lie
>World on Fire
>Sweet Child o' Mine
>Paradise City

Album Notes

Personnel: Slash (guitar); Todd Kerns (vocals); Brent Fitz (drums).

Audio Mixer: Chad Banford.

Photographer: Scott Uchida.

Recorded just ten days after the September 15, 2014 release of World on Fire, Slash's second album with Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators, Live at the Roxy 9.25.14, is a generous double-CD/Blu-Ray/DVD capturing the entirety of the group's lengthy two-hour set. Instead of relying primarily on GNR chestnuts, Slash cherrypicks songs from throughout his career, balancing Snakepit, Velvet Revolver, and the Conspirators with "Sweet Child O Mine" and "Paradise City." Although this can be indulgent -- "Rocket Queen" stretches out over 17 minutes, "Slither" nearly makes it to ten -- the energy never flags, which should be enough to make this worthwhile for dedicated followers of Slash. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review