1 800 222 6872

Miaoux Miaoux: School of Velocity [Digipak] *

Track List

>Launch Loop
>Flutter Echo, A
>Star Sickness
>Luxury Discovery
>School of Velocity
>Giga Shrug
>It's the Quick
>Peaks Beyond Peaks
>Unbeatable Slow Machine
>Mostly Love, Now

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: Jamie Savage; Julian Corrie.

Three years after his hooky amalgamation of '90s electronic influences on Light of the North, Julian Corrie returns with more crafted electro-pop on his third Miaoux Miaoux LP, School of Velocity. Shimmering with beams of '80s synth pop, the danceable romp strays further from his earlier, more experimental work and strives for catchy, melodic, foot-stomping elation. Usually a one-man operation, guests this time include members of his live band, bassist Liam Graham and drummer Liam Chapman, as well as the Cairn String Quartet. School of Velocity arrived via Chemikal Underground in June of 2015. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review