1 800 222 6872

Dean Martin: Who's Sorry Now

Track List

>Baby Obey Me
>Bye Bye Blackbird
>Don't Rock the Boat Dear - (featuring Margaret Whiting)
>Hot Time in the Town of Berlin
>I Left My Heart in San Francisco
>I Love the Way You Say Goodnight
>I'll Always Love You
>I'm in Love With You - (featuring Margaret Whiting)
>Takes Two to Tango
>Money Song, The
>Peddler's Serenade, The
>To See You is to Love You
>Tonda Wonda Hoy
>Wham! Bam! Thank You Ma'am
>Which Way Did My Heart Go
>Who's Sorry Now
>You and Your Beautiful Eyes
>You Must Have Been a Beautiful Baby

Album Notes

This 2004 Dutch collection of Dean Martin songs focuses on the famed crooner's earlier work including duets with Margaret Whiting ("Don't Rock the Boat Dear") and his former stage partner Jerry Lewis ("The Money Song"). While you won't hear signature cuts like "That's Amore" or "You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You," there are plenty of worthwhile tracks here that play on Deano's laid-back delivery like "I Love the Way You Say Goodnight" and "You and Your Beautiful Eyes." Who's Sorry Now is generally a lighthearted collection with a number of fun, novelty-type songs which was a popular style in the post-war '50s. Perhaps this isn't the best entry point into the legendary singer's work, but there is plenty of interesting material here for fans of the King of Cool. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review