1 800 222 6872

Albert Heath: Kwanza (The First)

Track List

>Notion, A
>Dr. Jeh
>Wazuri Blues

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The Xanadu Master Edition Series - all newly remastered recordings from the out-of-print jazz label of the 70s and 80s. There will be 25 albums in total over next 18 months. Albert "Tootie" Heath's Kwanza (The First) aka Oops! is the first album to feature all three Heath brothers. Kwanza is a spiritually oriented collection that also includes pianist Kenny Barron, trombonist Curtis Fuller, and guitarist Ted Dunbar.

Album Notes

Personnel: Albert Heath (drums, timpani, chimes); Ted Dunbar (guitar); Jimmy Heath (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Curtis Fuller (trombone); Kenny Barron (piano, electric piano).

Liner Note Authors: Gary Giddins; Mark Gardner ; Zev Feldman.

Recording information: RCA Studios, New York, NY (02/13/1981); RCA Studios, New York, NY (06/04/1973).

Photographer: Morty Yoss.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product