1 800 222 6872

Canaan Smith: Bronco

Track List

>Good Kinda Bad
>Stompin' Grounds
>Love You Like That
>Hole in a Bottle
>One of Those
>Mad Love
>Love at First
>American Muscle
>Two Lane Road

Album Notes

Personnel: Canaan Smith (acoustic guitar, acoustic 12-string guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, hand claps, percussion, programming, background vocals); Duffy Brown (guitar); Brett Beavers (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, baritone guitar, banjo, mandolin, keyboards, synthesizer, hand claps, programming); Jimmy Robbins (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, keyboards, percussion, programming); Ryan Tyndell (electric guitar, synthesizer, hand claps, percussion, programming, background vocals); Kenny Fuller (electric guitar); Darren Rayl (drums); Dan Couch (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Reid Shippen.

Recording information: The Joink, Nashville, TN; The Robbin's Nest, Nashville, TN.

Photographer: Jim Wright .

Unknown Contributor Role: Canaan Smith.

Canaan Smith pre-release radio single "Love You Like That" from his self-titled EP did very little to distinguish itself from the cookie-cutter bro country grain of many of his contemporaries. Perhaps that was the point -- to get on the radio. Based on Bronco, his debut full-length, that track was a canard. Album cuts such as the R&B-inflected "Two Lane Road," the chunky, rhythmic attack that pairs guitars and synths on "Good Kinda Bad," the use of electronic textures with banjos on the otherwise hooky balladry of "Mad Love," and the riff-rock on "American Muscle" all reveal that Smith has a number of tricks up his sleeve.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review