1 800 222 6872

Stereo Total: Yeye Existentialiste

Track List

>I Love You ONO
>Musique Automatique
>Pixelize Me
>Everybody In The Discotheque (I Hate) [Blow Up Mix] - (remix)
>Do the Bambi
>Comme Un Garçon
>Relax Baby Be Cool
>Wir Tanzen Im 4-eck
>Cafétéria Idéale
>Schön Von Hinten
>Amour A Trois, L'
>C'est La Mort
>Push It
>Holiday Innn
>Ich Bin Nackt
>Partir Ou Mourir
>Ich Bin Der Stricherjunge
>Miau Miau
>Für Immer 16
>Dactylo Rock
>Frau In Der Musik, Die
>Heaven's In the Back Seat of My Cadillac
>Minets, Les

Album Notes

Illustrator: Rose-Marie .

Celebrating over two decades of Stereo Total, Yéyé Existentialiste collects remastered highlights from the duo's body of work. Spanning 1995's Oh Ah! to 2012's Cactus vs. Brezel, the set reflects just how multifaceted Françoise Cactus and Brezel Göring's brand of sophisticated kitsch is: "Comme un Garçon" and "Partir ou Mourir" capture their punky, freewheeling side, "Do the Bambi" and "Les Minets" exemplify their poignant moments, and "Wir Tanzen im 4-eck" and "L'Amour à Trois" define their sleek and sexy synth pop. The collection also includes some of Stereo Total's infamous covers, which end up highlighting the uniqueness of Göring and Cactus' voices whether they're reworking David Bowie or Hot Chocolate. The duo has such a bountiful catalog that even this set can't contain all of Stereo Total's standout tracks, but Yéyé Existentialiste is still fairly comprehensive and very entertaining. ~ Heather Phares


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review