1 800 222 6872

Roy Ayers: Searching for Sunshine 1973-1980: You Send Me/Fever/No Stranger to Love *

Track List

>You Send Me
>I Wanna Touch You Baby
>Can't You See Me?
>Get on Up, Get on Down
>Everytime I See You
>And Don't You Say No
>It Ain't Your Sign, It's Your Mind
>Love Will Bring Us Back Together
>Simple and Sweet
>Take Me Out to the Ball Game
>I Wanna Feel It (I Wanna Dance)
>Is It Too Late To Try?
>If You Love Me
>Don't Stop the Feeling
>What You Won't Do for Love
>Shack Up, Pack Up, It's Up (When I'm Gone)
>No Stranger to Love/Want You
>Don't Let Our Love Slip Away
>Don't Hide Your Love
>Love from the Sun
>Everybody Loves the Sunshine
>Keep on Walking
>Running Away
>No Deposit, No Return
>Love Fantasy

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Terry Reilly.

Raven's 2015 compilation Searching for Sunshine rounds up three crossover soul albums Roy Ayers recorded for Verve in the late '70s -- 1978's You Send Me, 1979's Fever, 1979's No Stranger to Love -- and adds eight similarly minded bonus tracks from other late-'70s albums. All of this is smooth, whether it's quiet storm soul or funky disco, and therefore it's bound to irritate jazz purists, but anybody with a fondness for this era of Ayers' music will find this an alluring way to get these albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review