1 800 222 6872

Pierre Schroeder: Voyage

  • >

Notes & Reviews:

On his debut Navona Records release "Voyage", composer Pierre Schroeder presents a captivating sonic journey that takes listeners on winding highways, through arid and spacious deserts, along the shores of crashing waves, into desolate and snow-covered lands, through episodes of adventures, mishaps, discoveries, and losses. The 11-piece adventure uses a variety of musical styles, including jazz, blues, and folk idioms, while still grounded in classical form. Pierre, a French native, came to music as a child, transcribing themes from Ennio Morricone, Nino Rota and other movie composers on the family's piano. Emotions are in the center of his work, and reviewers have often noted cinematic elements in his music.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review