1 800 222 6872

Cape Snow: Cape Snow [Digipak]

Track List

>All Is Gold
>One More Time
>Flesh and Blood
>I'm Over Love
>Sweet Dreams
>Cruel World
>Never Let Go
>Sweet Dreams (Reprise)

Album Notes

Recording information: Electric Cave, Portsmouth (2012-2014).

Photographer: Michael Winters.

A dream pop-leaning indie folk collaboration between singer Bree Scanlon, who wrote the tunes, and Tiger Saw's lead man Dylan Metrano and multi-instrumentalist Guy Capecelatro III, both of whom wrote lyrics and assembled musicians, Cape Snow's eponymous debut also includes contributions from Brown Bird's Jerusha Robinson, Small Sur's Andy Abelow, and guitarist Dan Sullivan, among others. The album was put together mostly long-distance from homes across the U.S. and at Electric Cave in Portsmouth, New Hampshire. Scanlon's warm, quivering vocals recline over equally toasty arrangements of electric guitar, bass, drums, and keyboards, with melodic percussion, saxophone, and trumpet adding earthy textures that never compete with the roving vocal melodies. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review