1 800 222 6872

James Abbington: The Lord is My Light: 14 Selection From the African American Church Music Series

Track List

>Lord is My Light, The
>Hymn of Consecration
>Take My Mother Hom
>God is Not Dead
>I've Seen Him Work
>Faithful Over a Few Things
>Psalm 117
>I've Been in de Storm So Long
>And He Blessed My Soul
>It Is Well with My Soul
>Would You Be Ready
>As Far As You Can See

Album Notes

Personnel: Melissa Joseph, Elizabeth Murray, Stefanie Small, Shalewa Thrash, Sacha Hall, Cynthia Miles-Gray (soprano); Jamal Lewis, Phillip Holley, Myles Hicks, Lucan James Jr., Johnny Gillings Jr., Bryan Merritt (tenor); Joshua Hill, Jelani Watkins, Allen Jones, Tyler Hill, Timothy Tukes, Tracy Johnson (bass voice); Christopher Stanley (trumpet); Frank McGinnis, Jr. (piano); Nathaniel Gumbs (organ); Cedric Thompson, Jr. (percussion).

Recording information: Cannon Chapel, Emory University, Atlanta.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review