1 800 222 6872

Planes Mistaken for Stars: Mercy

Track List

>One Fucked Pony
>Crooked Mile
>Widow: a Love Song
>Keep Your Teeth
>To Spit a Sparrow
>Never Felt Prettier
>Killed By Killers Who Kill Each Other
>Little Death
>Church Date

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press (p.204) - "PMFS play rumbling, low-hertz riff-rock that sounds like a rusted ice-pick brawl..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Matt Bayles.

Audio Remasterer: Brad Boatwright.

Recording information: Studio Litho and Red Room Recording.

Photographer: Sandra Steh.

Furious, intense, and capable, at odd moments, of painful beauty, Planes Mistaken for Stars smolder and churn on their third proper album, produced by Matt Bayles (These Arms are Snakes, Mastodon). Piercing vocals suggest "screamo," but on songs like "Little Death" there is more going on harmonically than that simple label would indicate.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review