1 800 222 6872

Christian Rich: FW14 [Digipak] *

Track List

>Yellow Moon - (featuring Aleali May)
>High - (featuring Vince Staples/Bia)
>Disappear - (featuring Jay Sean)
>Bells - (featuring Niia Bertino)
>Forever Ever - (featuring Jack Davey)
>Real Love - (featuring Angela McCluskey)
>Fast Life - (featuring JMSN)
>Better To - (featuring Dwntwn/Secaina Hudson)
>Compromise - (featuring Sinead Harnett/GoldLink)
>Face - (featuring Denitia & Sene)
>Glory - (featuring Akua Carson)
>What More - (featuring Steve Arrington)

Album Notes

Born in Chicago, raised in Lagos, and based in Los Angeles, Christian Rich are a production duo featuring twin brothers Kehinde and Taiwo Hassan. They debuted back in 2003 with a cut on Lil' Kim's La Bella Mafia album but they really hit their stride around 2013, working with more alternative artists like Earl Sweatshirt and Childish Gambino. No surprise then that this debut studio album bounces between the underground and the aboveground with ease, but FW14 goes even further than expected, tying itself together conceptually by offering a Philip K. Dick-styled sci-fi story while reaching out to other genres, including a wonderful relationship with '80s-influenced R&B. Veteran funkster Steve Arrington even appears on the closing "What More," while "Bells" with Niia might just be a DeBarge or 5 Star cut slowed down to a blissful half-speed. Production fans will enjoy the immaculate craftsmanship and the Neptunes-like straddling of the edge and the mainstream, but fans of Kavinsky, Run the Jewels, and early Prince albums will also be drawn in by the familiar tones and forward-thinking attitude. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review