1 800 222 6872

Krommer: Wind Sextets - Trios for 2 clarinets & viola; Partita in C minor; 'Pleyel' Variations for 3 clarinets / Eric Hoeprich, Carles Riera & Toni Salar-Verdú, clarinets; Javier Zafra, bassoons; Teunis van der Zwart & Erwin Wieringa, horns

Conductor Ensemble

Notes & Reviews:

The clarinetist Erich Hoeprich's ensemble Nachtmusique draws its members from the wind section of the Orchestra of the 18th Century (directed, until his death in August 2014, by Frans Bru¨ggen). Quite probably the leading specialists today in Harmoniemusik - the genre so fashionable in Vienna and its surrounding area as the 18th c. turned into the nineteenth - these musicians, here operating as a sextet and playing delightfully sounding original instruments, give us an entire disc devoted to the Bohemian composer Franz Krommer (1759-1831), whose music is full of vibrancy and humor.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased