1 800 222 6872

Soulfly: Archangel

Track List

>We Sold Our Souls to Metal
>Ishtar Rising
>Live Life Hard!
>Bethlehem's Blood
>Mother of Dragons

Album Notes

Lyricist: Max Cavalera.

Personnel: Max Cavalera (vocals); Marc Rizzo (guitar); Zyon Cavalera (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Matt Hyde .

Recording information: Hydeaway Studio, Van Nuys, CA; Megawatt Recording Studios, Studio City, CA.

Creator: Matt Hyde .

Illustrator: Maicon Ristow.

Photographer: Hannah Verbeuren.

The much-anticipated tenth studio long player from the spiritually charged, veteran Phoenix, Arizona-based groove/thrash metal unit fronted by ex-Sepultura frontman Max Cavalera, the Nuclear Blast-issued Archangel finds Soulfly offering up an as-always sonically ambitious, though this time around, economical set, turning in their shortest album to date (just over 35 minutes). It's also the last album to feature bass player Tony Campos, who left the group after the release of 2013's Savages to join Fear Factory. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review