1 800 222 6872

Xavier Benguerel (b.1931): Requiem / Maribel Ortega; Marisa Martins; Dalmau Gonzalez; Matteo Suk; Lluis Sintes. Miquel Ortega

Album Summary

>Benguerel, Xavier : Requiem, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Xavier Benguerel, born in Barcelona in 1931, is one of the most important figures in Catalan music of the second half of the 20th century. He belongs to a group that struggled hard to re-establish a continuous musical tradition in Catalunya during the difficult years that followed the trauma of the Civil War.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Benguerel, Xavier : Requiem, for soloists, chorus & orchestra
  • Performers: Lluis Sintes (Baritone); Marisa Martins (Mezzo Soprano); Dalmau Gonzalez; Matteo Suk; Maribel Ortega
  • Conductor: Miquel Ortega
  • Ensemble: Orquestra Simfonica de Barcelona
  • Running Time: 9 min. 25 sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary