1 800 222 6872

Dan Melchior's Broke Revue: Lords of the Manor

Track List

>I Don't Know
>Defeat of JC, The
>Lord of the Manor

Album Notes

Personnel: Dan Melchior Rodman (vocals, guitar); Anthony Allman (keyboards); Greg Anderson (drums).

Audio Mixer: Al Carlson.

Recording information: Gary's electric.

A decade after disbanding his acclaimed garage act Broke Revue, British expat Dan Melchior offers a newly rebuilt and decidedly leaner version of the band on 2015's Lords of the Manor. Evolving from the raucous, bluesy sounds of its earlier output, the new Broke Revue is a more streamlined affair, pitting dark experimental textures against jagged minimalist post-punk riffs and rhythms. Melchior has kept busy, releasing a prodigious amount of solo work from his home in North Carolina, but fans will welcome the return of one of his most popular projects. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review