1 800 222 6872

Never Shout Never: Black Cat [Slipcase]

Track List

>Hey! We OK
>Fone Tag
>Red Balloon
>Happy New Year
>Awkward Conversations (Best Day)
>Black Cat
>Peace Song
>All Is Love

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is Drew's absolute career pinnacle, sporting everything from slice-of-life vignettes, heartfelt sentiment, arena-rock pomp and straight-up weirdness."

Album Notes

Personnel: Chris Drew (vocals, background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Mark Needham.

Recording information: DTLA Recording, Los Angeles, Ca.

Illustrator: Donny Phillips.

Photographer: Frank Maddocks.

The seventh album from Missouri-based Never Shout Never, 2015's Black Cat, showcases more of the group's signature emo-rock sound. Having started out as a solo project for lead singer/songwriter Christofer Drew, Never Shout Never has transformed into a fully realized rock band. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer Dennis Herring (Elvis Costello, Modest Mouse), Black Cat is Never Shout Never's most mature and sophisticated album to date, bringing together many of the group's disparate influences from confessional acoustic balladry to bombastic art rock and infectious pop-punk. Included on Black Cat is the single "Hey! We OK." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review