1 800 222 6872

J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 2; Mozart: Flute Concerto No. 2; Gluch: Dance of the Blessed Spirits

Notes & Reviews:

Gramophone Magazine
[Claude Monteux's] tone is clear and cool, his technique impeccable, his style admirably Mozartian, and in choosing his own cadenzas to play he chose right: these are at once the most idiomatic and the most effective of all those at present on offer on disc. The LSO accompany admirably and the balance between soloist and orchestra is ideal. [... ] The playing [of the Bach] is musicianly.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review