1 800 222 6872

Motörhead: Orgasmatron

Album Notes

Motorhead: Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, bass); Wurzel, Phil Campbell (guitar); Pete Gill (drums).

Recorded at Master Rock Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Steffan Chirazi.

All tracks have been digitally remastered.

After the exit of two founding members--guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke and drummer Phil Taylor--many metalheads left the once-mighty Motorhead for dead. The band's fortunes had dwindled due to a few less-than-enthusiastically received albums. But bassist/frontman Lemmy refused to let the band roll over and die, assembling a whole new line-up, changing record labels, and issuing their first new album in three years--1986's ORGASMATRON, titled after a device from the early-'70s Woody Allen movie "Sleeper."

It's a splendid return to form. As the cover artwork suggests, Motorhead had come roaring back--a new dual guitar set-up, featuring newcomers Wurzel and Phil Campbell, adds spark to such meaty cuts as the title track, "Ridin' with the Driver," and "Built for Speed."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review