1 800 222 6872

Pop Evil: Up *

Track List

>In Disarray
>Take It All
>Ghost of Muskegon
>If Only for Now
>Ways to Get High
>Dead in the Water
>Seattle Rain
>Til Kingdom Comes

Album Notes

Personnel: Matt Dougherty (programming).

Recording information: Robert Lang, London Bridge & Studio Litho in Seattle, W.

Illustrator: Chris Lovell.

Photographer: Dean Bradshaw.

On their follow-up to 2013's highly successful, yet darkly toned Onyx, Michigan rockers Pop Evil turn the tables with Up, an album no less heavy, but one that comes from a more positive mindset. Working with producer Adam Kasper (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Foo Fighters) in Seattle, the veteran band delivers an expansive, hard-driving set of riffy post-grunge and alt-rock that frontman Leigh Kakaty describes as coming from "a personal reawakening" within their career. This is Pop Evil's third LP for the eONe label and fifth overall. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review