1 800 222 6872

Parkway Drive: Ire [Slipcase]

Track List

>Dying to Believe
>Vice Grip
>Writings on the Wall
>Bottom Feeder
>Sound of Violence, The
>Deathless Song, A

Album Notes

Personnel: Winston McCall (vocals); Luke Kilpatrick, Jeff Ling (guitar); Maria Demacheva, Christian Vachon (violin); Greg Weeks (cello); Tim Millar (piano); Ben Gordon (drums).

Audio Mixer: Peter Rutcho.

Recording information: All Buttons In and Metalworks.

Creator: Callum Preston.

Ire, the fifth LP by Australian behemoths Parkway Drive, shows the veteran band branching out from their signature metalcore roots and embracing a more nuanced and straightforward metal sound. With vocalist Winston McCall transitioning from full-time screaming to a cleaner vocal style along with other shifts in their musical structure, Parkway Drive have taken an artistic gamble and messed with their long-established formula. Instead of working with a notable producer as they have in the past, they kept things in-house by hiring their live sound engineer, George Hadji-Christou, to helm these sessions, resulting in their most stylistically varied record to date. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review