1 800 222 6872

New Politics: Vikings *

Track List

>Everywhere I Go (Kings and Queens)
>West End Kids
>Girl Crush
>Lovers in a Songs
>15 Dreams
>50 Feet Tall
>Pretend We're in a Movie
>Loyalties Among Thieves
>Strings Attached

Album Notes

Personnel: Soren Hansen (vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer, programming); David Boyd (vocals, percussion); Louis Vecchio (drums, percussion, background vocals).

Recording information: Kingstreet Studio, Malmo , Sweden.

Photographer: Brendan Walter.

The third full-length album from Denmark's New Politics, 2015's Vikings features more of the trio's infectious emo and dance-oriented pop. The album follows up the group's similarly inclined sophomore effort, 2013's A Bad Girl in Harlem. As with that album, Vikings showcases the talents of bandmembers David Boyd (lead vocals, guitars), Soren Hansen (bass, vocals, programming, keyboards), and Louis Vecchio (drums, programming, vocals). This is infectious, high-energy music played with crunchy punk-style guitars, laser-toned synths, driving beats, and buoyant EDM-influenced production. Included on Vikings are the singles "Everywhere I Go (Kings and Queens)" and "West End Kids." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review