1 800 222 6872

Northlane: Node

Track List


Album Notes

Australia's Northlane find themselves at a crossroads on their third full-length, Node. Vocalist Adrian Fitipaldes left the band for health reasons after 2013's Singularity. Replacing him with Marcus Bridge (also their chief lyricist), Northlane almost wholly transforms from their metalcore origins to a more atmospheric and melodic -- though no less aggressive -- sound here. Bridge offers more clean singing than dirty vocals. Collectively paired with a musically sympathetic attack that adds post-metal, progressive, and hard rock elements, the final result is more dynamic and multidimensional texturally, revealing maturity and confidence. ~ Thom Jurek


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review