1 800 222 6872

Doug Hream Blunt: My Name is Doug Hream Blunt *

Track List

>Fly Guy
>Gentle Persuasion
>Whiskey Man
>Break Free
>Ride the Tiger
>Caribbean Queen
>Big Top
>Fly Guy

Album Reviews:

Pitchfork (Website) - "There's the spirit of the Troggs, the Shaggs, and Half Japanese to the grooves..."

Clash (magazine) - "It's possible, at times, to hear the early art experimentation of Byrne's Talking Heads alongside more pronounced funk and soul gestures, while the lyrics have a lucid, slightly random quality."

Album Notes

Personnel: Doug Hream Blunt (vocals, guitar); Demitrius Evans (vocals); Angela Flaviani (guitar); Jeannie Killmer (synthesizer); Victor Flaviani (vibraphone, drums); Karen Schumacher (drums).

Liner Note Author: Amanda Petrusich.

Recording information: Flaviani Recording Studios, San Francisco.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review