1 800 222 6872

Atlas Genius: Inanimate Objects [Slipcase]

Track List

>Stone Mill
>Perfect End
>Friendly Apes
>Friends With Enemies
>Where I Belong
>City We Grow

Album Notes

Personnel: Keith Jeffery (vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums, percussion, programming); Frederik Thaae (guitar, keyboards, percussion, drum programming, background vocals); Michael Jeffery (drums, percussion, background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Andrew Maury.

Recording information: Flakfort Studios, Studio City, CA; The Orchard, Adelaide, Australia.

Photographer: Frank Maddocks.

The sophomore long player from the Aussie electro-pop outfit led by siblings Keith and Michael Jeffery, Inanimate Objects, like Atlas Genius' 2013 debut, offers up a propulsive guitar- and synth-driven collection of Killers and Imagine Dragons-esque stadium anthems that crackle and pop in all of the right places. Immaculately produced, singles "Molecules" and "Stockholm" glisten with studio polish, but much like English retro-pop confectioners Everything Everything, the band manage to maintain a sense of craftsmanship that belays some of the radio-pandering finery, a tactic they use to their advantage on like-minded earworm-heavy goodies like "Refugees" and the nervy "Friendly Apes." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review