1 800 222 6872

Johanna Schneiderheinze/Johanna Schneider Quartet: Pridetime [Digipak]

Track List

>Lonely Dancer in the Rain
>Circus Infinitus
>Throw It Away
>Since I Fell for You
>Melody of Great K.J.
>Waters of March
>Ethiopian Moon
>Turn Out the Stars
>My Song

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

With groovy, catchy harmonies and clever texts, this veteran band offers an excellent new CD! Johanna Schneider adds a bright, shimmering gem to the successful Jazzthing Next Generation series. She works regularly as a duo with pianist Marc Brenken, was awarded the WDR Jazz Award with the NRW Youth Jazz Orchestra in 2013, and helped to establish the a cappella quintet Cayenne. However, her old Munich quartet still remains her top priority.

Album Notes

Composer: Johanna Schneider.

Personnel: Johanna Schneider (vocals); Tizian Jost (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, vibraphone); Bastian Jütte (drums).

Audio Mixer: Florian Oestreicher.

Liner Note Authors: Oliver Hochkeppel; Johanna Schneider.

Recording information: Realistic Sound Studio (2014).

Photographer: Timo Allin.

Arranger: Johanna Schneider.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review