1 800 222 6872

Dave Brubeck/The Dave Brubeck Quartet: Bravo! Brubeck!

Album Notes

Dave Brubeck Quartet: Dave Brubeck (piano); Paul Desmond (alto saxophone); Eugene Wright (bass); Joe Morello (drums).

Additional personnel: Benjamin "Chamin" Correa (guitar); Salvatore "Rabito" Agueros (bongos, congas).

Includes liner notes by Dave Brubeck.

All tracks have been digitally remastered using 20-bit technology.

One of the better Dave Brubeck LPs from the later period of the Quartet with altoist Paul Desmond, this set is unusual in that it only contains one Brubeck original. On such tunes as "Cielito Lindo," the beautiful "La Paloma," "Besame Mucho" and "Estrellita," the Quartet is augmented by guitarist Chamin Correa and percussionist Rabito Agueros. The results are melodic but swinging treatments of a variety of famous themes. ~ Scott Yanow


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review