1 800 222 6872

A Polish Kaleidoscope: Piano Works for four hands by Maurycy Moszkowski, Juliusz Zarebski, Ignacy Feliks Dobrzynski, Roman Palester / Agnieszka Kozlo & Katarzyna Ewa Sokolowska, pianists

Notes & Reviews:

There is a great deal of excellent music outside the staple repertoire calling out for attention today. These are, by and large, works written by outstanding, mostly original composers with usually interesting personalities. The four composers on this Dux release - Ignacy Feliks Dobrzynski (1807-67), Maurycy Moszkowski (1854-1925), Juliusz Zarebski (1854-85) and Roman Palester (1907-89) - fit that bill. The Ravel Piano Duo, Agnieszka Kozlo and Katarzyna Ewa Sokolowska, one of Poland's leading piano duos, concertize throughout Europe and maintain a large two-piano and four-hand repertoire.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased