1 800 222 6872

The Interrupters: The Interrupters

Track List

>Take Back the Power
>White Noise
>Can't Be Trusted
>Judge Not
>This Is the New Sound
>Family - (featuring Tim Armstrong)
>Easy on You
>Friend Like Me, A
>Last Call
>Haven't Seen the Last of Me

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Frontwoman Aimee Interrupter brings her raw and gritty vocals to the fast, upstroke guitar styles of Kevin Bivona, and together deliver furiously charged punk rock that shamelessly borrows Two-Tone aesthetics."

Album Notes

The Interrupters have a long list of projects their members have worked on, from being the touring rhythm section of Sugar Ray to playing with Tim Armstrong's Tim Timebomb and Friends, but the quartet's true love is punky ska, à la 2 Tone. Their Armstrong-produced self-titled debut album is an energetic love letter to the ska-punk era and a political letter bomb that rails against the evils of modern life. The three Bivona brothers lay down the tunes, vocalist Aimee Interrupter barks out the words in her best Joan Jett, and Armstrong keeps things very simple throughout. ~ Tim Sendra


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review