1 800 222 6872

Jóhann Jóhannsson: Sicario [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Track List

>Sicario: Armoured Vehicle
>Sicario: The Beast
>Sicario: The Border
>Sicario: Drywall
>Sicario: Explosion
>Sicario: Desert Music
>Sicario: Target
>Sicario: Convoy
>Sicario: The Bank
>Sicario: Surveillance
>Sicario: Reflection
>Sicario: Melanchola
>Sicario: Night Vision
>Sicario: Tunnel Music
>Sicario: Fausto
>Sicario: Balcony
>Sicario: Soccer Game
>Sicario: Alejandro's Song

Album Notes

Personnel: Olafur Björn Olafsson (percussion).

Audio Mixers: Daniel Kresco; Jóhann Jóhannsson; Maurizio Borgna.

Liner Note Author: Denis Villeneuve.

Recording information: Orchestra Recorded at Hungarian Radio Studio 22, Budape; The Bank, Los Angeles, Ntov, Berlin, Gufunes Radíó, Rey.

Editor: Joseph S. Debeasi.

Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson, who crafted the Golden Globe-winning, Oscar-nominated piano-and-strings-centered score for the 2014 biopic The Theory of Everything, created a very different type of score for the action/crime film Sicario, released in 2015. A mix of quietly emotive, violin-led symphonic song and distorted, dissonant, percussive orchestral noise, Sicario [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] delivers tension and off-kilter anxiety in both hushed and hyper musical moments. Jóhannsson and film director Denis Villeneuve previously collaborated on 2013's Prisoners. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased