1 800 222 6872

Saga: The Security of Illusion [Digipak]

Track List

>Entracte [Instrumental]
>Mind Over Matter
>Once Is Never Enough
>Alone Again Tonight
>I'll Leave It in Your Hands
>Security of Illusion, The
>Stand Up
>Days Like These
>Voila! [Instrumental]
>No Man's Land
>Without You
>Security of Illusion [Acoustic Version], The
>Scratching the Surface [Live] - (live)
>Ice Nice [Live] - (live)

Album Notes

Personnel: Michael Sadler (vocals); Ian Crichton (guitar); Jim Gilmour (keyboards); Steve Negus (drums, percussion).

Audio Remasterer: Project Mayhem.

Liner Note Author: Matthias Mineur.

Recording information: Fabrik, Hamburg (04/28/2015); Spectech (04/28/2015).

Released in 1993, THE SECURITY OF ILLUSION signaled a rebirth of sorts for Canadian prog rock popsters Saga, as earlier members Jim Gilmour (keyboards) and Steve Negus (drums) were welcomed back into the fold -- for the first time since 1985's BEHAVIOUR. And as evidenced by the music, the result of the reunion returned the group straight back to their heady early-'80s period, especially on the downright vicious rockers "Mind Over Matter" and "Stand Up," as well as the percussive-heavy album closer, "Without You." Instead of being influenced by what was going on in the rock world circa this time period (here's a hint...well, whatever, nevermind), Saga stick to their guns on THE SECURITY OF ILLUSION, and come up with a release that nearly managed to out-rock their Canadian competitor at the time, Rush.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review