1 800 222 6872

Meg Myers: Sorry

Track List

>Bolt From the Blue, A
>I Really Want You to Hate Me
>Lemon Eyes
>Make a Shadow
>Morning After, The

Album Notes

Recording information: Cyclops Sound, Van Nuys, CA; Drac Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Pulse Recording, Los Angeles, CA.

Photographers: Darren Ankenman; Catie Laffoon.

Nashville-born, Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter Meg Myers makes her full-length debut with 2015's Sorry. The album comes on the heels of her two well-received EPs, 2013's Daughter in the Choir and 2014's Make a Shadow. As with those releases, Sorry once again finds Myers collaborating with longtime producer Dr. Rosen Rosen. Together, they craft moody, electronic-tinged rock anthems centered on Myers' yearning, passionate vocals. While Myers' distinctive brand of dark pop fits nicely next to contemporaries like Lorde and Florence + the Machine, Sorry also brings to mind the work of alternative rock-era icons like Sinéad O'Connor and Garbage. Included on Sorry is the urgent '90s grunge-influenced single "Lemon Eyes." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review