1 800 222 6872

Orchestral works by Vito Zuraj (b.1979): Changeover, Hawk-Eye, for horn & orchestra; Restrung, Runaround / Ensemble Modern, Saar Berger

Notes & Reviews:

The music of the Slovenian-born composer Vito Zuraj features multilayered stereophonic sound concepts. He often draws inspiration for his pieces from his passion for tennis, recreating the game's tension with sound. The Hawk-Eye concerto was developed with featured horn soloist Saar Berger. Changeover for instrumental groups and orchestra, is interpreted here by Zuraj's frequent collaborator Ensemble Modern along with two ensemble works, Restrung and Runaround. A bonus DVD also contains Zuraj's percussion trio Top Spin.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased