1 800 222 6872

Onyx: Icon *

Track List

>Throw Ya Gunz
>Last Dayz
>All We Got Iz Us (Evil Steets)
>Walk in New York
>Live Niguz
>Shut 'Em Down - (featuring DMX)
>Raze It Up
>Slam [Bionyx Remix] - (remix)

Album Notes

This 11-track overview pulls selections from the three albums Onyx released through Def Jam: the million-selling Bacdafucup (1993), as well as the less successful follow-ups All We Got Iz Us (1995) and Shut 'Em Down (1998). Only three cuts are from the debut, though a remix of "Slam" is included. Casual listeners, along with those who misplaced their copies of Bacdafucup and never got around to picking up the later Def Jam albums, should find this to be a handy solution. There is no denying that Onyx created some of the most intense hardcore rap of the '90s. [The digital download edition of this set was issued as Best of Onyx.] ~ Andy Kellman


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review