1 800 222 6872

The View: Ropewalk *

Track List

>Under the Rug
>Talk About Two
>Tenement Light
>House of Queue's
>Voodoo Doll

Album Reviews:

NME (Magazine) - "[A]n album teeming with hooks and melodies butting up against countermelodies, and a crisp, vibrant pop production."

Album Notes

Personnel: Darren Rennie (vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Steven Morrison (vocals, drums, percussion, background vocals); Kyle Falconer (guitar, background vocals); Pete Reilly (guitar); Kieren Webster (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Justin Gerrish.

Recording information: Clouds Hill.

The View's fifth full-length studio album, 2015's Ropewalk, features more of the Scottish outfit's exuberant and lyrical post-punk-influenced sound. Produced by Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond, Jr., Ropewalk also includes production from Swedish-born engineer Gus Oberg (the Strokes, Moby, the Postelles) and mixing from Justin Gerrish (Vampire Weekend, Ra Ra Riot, the Strokes). The album follows up the View's well-received 2012 effort, Cheeky for a Reason, which reached number one on the U.K. independent albums chart. Included on Ropewalk is the leadoff single "Marriage." ~ Matt Collar


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review