1 800 222 6872

Orrin Evans: The Evolution of Oneself [Digipak]

Track List

>All the Things You Are (Prelude)
>For Miles
>Genesis I (Interlude)
>Autumn Leaves
>Wildwood Flower
>Sweet Sid
>Genesis II (Interlude)
>Jewels & Baby Yaz
>Iz Beatdown Time
>Spot It You Got It
>Genesis III (Interlude)
>Feb 13th
>Secret Place, A
>Ruby Red
>Tsagli's Lean
>Professor Farworthy
>All the Things You Are (Springtime Feathers)
>All the Things You Are

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Orrin Evans convenes a groundbreaking new piano trio with Christian McBride and Karriem Riggins.

Special guests include vocalist JD Walter and guitarist Marvin Sewell. Includes interludes of music remixed by Orrin's son, Matthew. Deluxe gatefold digipak with photography by Jimmy Katz and new 2,000-word liner notes. Press campaign by DL Media. Radio campaign by GROOV Marketing. Social media and email marketing by Smoke Sessions Records. Online and print advertising in DownBeat and JazzTimes.

One of the most distinctive and inventive pianists of his generation.

Album Notes

Personnel: Orrin Evans (piano).

Audio Mixers: Roman Klun; Paul Stache.

Liner Note Authors: John Murphy ; Orrin Evans.

Recording information: Sear Sound, Studio C, New York City (12/17/2014).

Photographer: Jimmy Katz.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review