1 800 222 6872

Michael Chapman (Folk): Fish [Slipcase]

Track List

>Plain Old Bob Has a Hoe Down
>Lament for Nepal
>Wrytree Drift
>This Reminds Me of You
>Stockport Monday (For Tom Rush)
>Vanity & Pride
>March Rain
>Nima Lama

Album Notes

Personnel: Michael Chapman (guitar); Sarah Smout (cello); Alex Warnes (keyboards).

Liner Note Author: Pitchfork.

Recording information: Phoenix Studios, Cumbria.

One of the most original and respected guitarists on the British folk scene, Michael Chapman has enjoyed a rebirth of interest in his work in the 21st century, with many of his early albums being reissued and his collection of three experimental albums for Blast First Petite receiving enthusiastic reviews. Chapman's 2015 release Fish shows that the venerable guitarist is still playing with a master's touch and a free imagination, creating music that is both beautiful and challenging. Selections include "Jack," "Plain Old Bob Has a Hoe Down," "Stockport Monday (For Tom Rush)," "Nima Lama," "Lament for Napal," and five others. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product