1 800 222 6872

Chief Keef: Bang 3, Pts. 1-2 [PA]

Track List

>Laurel Canyon
>Superheroes - (featuring A$AP Rocky)
>Singing to the Cheese
>Pick One
>New School
>I Just Wanna - (featuring Mac Miller/Malcolm McCormick)
>Aint Missing You - (featuring Jenn Em)
>Go Harder
>Green Light
>Pee Pee'd
>Wit It
>Charge My Car
>Get This Sack
>Irri - (featuring Lil B/Brandon McCartney)
>That Night
>It's More
>Og Fiji
>Tree Tree
>Told Ya

Album Notes

Recording information: Ameraycan Recording Studios; Encore Recording Studios; Paramount Recording Studios.

Crime and punishment had been pushing back Chief Keef's Bang 3 album since late 2013, and when it finally dropped in the summer of 2015, the rapper's hologram couldn't even get through a full concert before police shut it down. Wildin' out and making news is what drives the man, but it wouldn't hurt if he talked about artistic growth as well because Bang 3 is a serious step up from his debut. Highlight "Superheroes" is filled with more gun talk, but this time it's delivered with guest A$AP Rocky and a purposeful bark from Keef when he used to wander off into a mumble. This sure and stark delivery is all over the album, and yet "Ain't Missin' You" finds Keef sincerely singing an ode to his late friend and fellow Glo Gang member Big Glo. Mac Miller makes a guest appearance while Zaytoven and house crew Glo Gang Productions handle most of the beats. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review